Governor General's Volunteer Bahamas Award Winners

Comments · 98 Views

Governor General's Volunteer Bahamas Award Winners

Authored by:Bahamas Information Services
Source:Bahamas Information Services
Date:November 25, 2022

NASSAU, The Bahamas -- Governor General His Excellency the Most Hon. Sir Cornelius A. Smith, gives the keynote address during the Governor General's Volunteer Bahamas Awards and Recognition Ceremony, November 22, 2022 in the Seabreeze Ballroom, SuperClubs Breezes.

The Hon. Obediah Wilchcombe, M.P., Minister of Social Services and Urban Development gave Remarks and Introduction of the Governor General.  Pictured are a number of those presented awards, or their representatives.  (BIS Photos/Patrick Hanna)


Miss. Daliyah Culmer, New Providence
Mr. Alfred Francis, Ragged Island
Mr. Daniel Strachan, Exuma
Mr. David Daxon, Crooked Island
Mr. Emmitt Bootle, Abaco
Mr. Harold McPhee, Grand Bahama
Mr. Henrylee Butler, Sr., Berry Islands
Mr. Kendal Rolle, San Salvador
Mr. Kenneth Farquharson, Long Cay
Mr. Leonard Stuart, Bimini
Mr. Mackenson Charles, New Providence
Mr. Omar Stubbs, Cat Island
Mr. Philip Johnson, New Providence
Mr. Ricardo Deveaux, New Providence
Mr. Vincent Cartwright, Inagua
Mrs. Constance Martin, Rum Cay
Mrs. Toni Lewis, New Providence
Ms. Bridgette Seymour, New Providence
Ms. Idamae Bain, New Providence
Ms. Kathleen Durmott, New Providence
Ms. Melony Murphy, Mayaguana
Ms. Winifred Ferguson, New Providence
Pastor Laura Johnson-Taylor, New Providence
Pastor Melvin Higgins, Eleuthera

Bahamas Girl Guides Association
Boys’ Brigade Bahamas
Freedom Farm Baseball League
Great Commission Ministries
Kiwanis Clubs Of The Bahamas
Marsh Harbour Volunteer Fire Department
Rotary Clubs Of The Bahamas
Scout Association Of The Bahamas
The Bahamas Feeding Network
The Bahamas Red Cross Society
The Girls’ Brigade In The Bahamas And Turks Caicos Islands
The Salvation Army
Zonta Club Of New Providence